Professor Sharon Bessell is the Director of the Children’s Policy Centre in Crawford School of Public Policy, ANU College of Asia and the Pacific, The Australian National University. Her research focuses on social policy for children.

Dr Angie Bexley is the Deputy Director of the Children's Policy and Centre and Senior Research Fellow at the Poverty and Inequality Centre. Angie is currently a Senior Research Fellow on the ARC project, Understanding Childhood Poverty in Indonesia and Senior Research Fellow on the Individual Deprivation Measure contributing to the analysis on gender and poverty for the Indonesia Country Study and stakeholder engagement with the Indonesian government.